Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
22.03.2019 at 19:00 RSC Waterford Attendance:
Rep of Ireland 0 - 1 Finland
Referee: Friendly-match

None. Etu Rissanen 60 mins;
Opening squads
Harry Halwax
Anselmo Garcia Mc Nulty
Joshua Giurgi
James Furlong
Seamus Keogh
Matt Everitt
Joe Hodge
Sean Mc Evoy
Ronan Mc Kinley
Timi Sobowale
Conor Carty
Matia Niemela,
Juho Lehtiranta,
Tony Miettinen,
Ville Koski,
Juho Kilo,
Samuel Anini Jr,
Santeri Vaananen (capt),
Eetu Rissanen,
Naatan Skytta (Doni Arifi 85), Juho Ojanen,
Kaarlo Rintamaki (Samuel Uusitalo 85)
Charlie Mc Cann
Sean Kennedy
Toby Owens
Ademipo Odubeko
Brandon Holt
Charlie Mc Cann -> Ronan Mc Kinley (46)
Brandon Holt -> Matt Everitt (62)
Sean Kennedy -> Conor Carty (62)
Ademipo Odubeko -> Sean Mc Evoy (62)
Toby Owens -> Joe Hodge (88)
Pauli Katajamaki for Ojanen 70 m ins;
Martin Salin for Rissanen 80 mins;
Sampo Ala for Anini Jr 80 mins;
Doni Arifi for Skytta 85 mins;
Samuel Uusitalo for Rintamaki 85 mins;
Yellow cards
None. None
Red cards
None. None
Other statistics
0 Shots 0
0 Shots on goal 0
0 Offsides 0
0 Corner kicks 0
0 Free kicks 0
0 Penalties 0
Match report
International Friendly at Waterford’s RSC.

A goal on the hour-mark from striker Eetu Rissanen was enough to give the visitors the win, ahead of Monday afternoon’s match in Tallaght Stadium.

Speaking after the match, Head Coach Colin O’Brien, said there are areas to improve on ahead of Monday.

“There were very few clear chances in the first-half. Finland’s goal came from us trying to build from the back. We lost possession of the ball and they capitalised on the mistake,” O’Brien revealed.

“We didn’t perform to the standards we set ourselves. The team are a lot better than what they showed tonight. We have to the chance now on Monday to get our performances back to the standards we know we are capable of."

As part of preparations for May’s UEFA Under-17 European Championships, both teams took part in a penalty shootout. Tallaght Stadium will also host a penalty shootout after Monday’s game.

Republic of Ireland: Harry Halwax, Seamas Keogh (capt), James Furlong, Anselmo Garcia MacNulty, Joe Hodge (Toby Owens 88), Matt Everitt (Brandon Holt 62), Conor Carty (Sean Kennedy 62), Ronan McKinley (Charlie McCann 46), Joshua Giurgi, Sean McEvoy (Mipo Odubeko 62), Timi Sobowale

Finland: Matia Niemela, Juho Lehtiranta, Tony Miettinen, Ville Koski, Juho Kilo, Samuel Anini Jr (Sampo Ala 80), Santeri Vaananen (capt), Eetu Rissanen (Martin Salin 80), Naatan Skytta (Doni Arifi 85), Juho Ojanen (Pauli Katajamaki 70), Kaarlo Rintamaki (Samuel Uusitalo 85)
Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design