Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
29.03.2022 at 19:30 St Georgie's Park Attendance:
Armenia 0 - 4 Rep of Ireland Under 19
Referee: Peter Kjaesgaard (Denmark) European Qualifier Elite Stage-match

None Andrew Moran (37)
Cian Hayes (43)
Anselmo Garcia-Mc Nulty (75)
Evan Caffrey (86)
Opening squads
Rafayael Manasyan (GK),
Gor Arakelyan,
Erik Smbatyan,
Narek Davtyan,
Ruben Abrahamyan,
Yuri Martirosyan,
Hamlet Sargsyan,
Narek Manukyan,
Vahram Makhsudyan,
Spartak Hayrapetyan,
Levon Vardanyan.
Josh Keeley
Sean Roughan
Tayo Adaramola
Anselmo Garcia-Mc Nulty
Sean Grehan
Babajide Ezekiel Adeeko
Kian Corbally
Glory Nzingo
Ed Mc Jannett
Andrew Moran
Cian Hayes
Andranik Martirosyan,
Hovhannes Gevorgyan,
Vladimir Muradyan,
Misak Hakobyan,
Tigran Sargsyan,
Edgar Piloyan,
Harutyun Asatryan
Dan Rose
Alex Murphy
Bosun Lawal
Evan Caffrey
Jack Henry-Francis
Piloyan for Sargsyan 56 mins;
Sargsyan for Manukyan 66 mins;
Muradyan for Makhsudyan 66 mins;
Hakobyan for Martirosyan 73 mins;
Bosun Lawal -> Sean Roughan (46)
Evan Caffrey -> Glory Nzingo (61)
Jack Henry-Francis -> Babajide Ezekiel Adeeko (69)
Alex Murphy -> Ed Mc Jannett (85)
Yellow cards
H Sargsyan 54 mins;
Manukyan 55 mins;
Hayrapetyan 62 mins
Arakelyan 90+4 mins;
Anselmo Garcia-Mc Nulty (55)
Red cards
None None.
Other statistics
0 Shots 0
0 Shots on goal 0
0 Offsides 0
0 Corner kicks 0
0 Free kicks 0
0 Penalties 0
Match report
At St George's Park, the Republic of Ireland Under 19s completed their qualification series with a deserving 4-0 victory over Armenia.
30th Mar 2022

Tom Mohan's team earned a confidence-boosting victory that will benefit them in their upcoming games this year. Goals from Andy Moran, Cian Hayes, Anselmo Garcia MacNulty and Evan Caffrey secured the all-important victory for the side.

Halfway through the first half, Ireland had their first opportunity. Both Glory Nzingo and Kian Corbally had their eyes set on Rafayel Manasyan's goal, but neither effort was successful in putting the Armenian goalkeeper to the test. Nzingo had a great chance to put Ireland ahead, but Manasyan made an excellent save to deny him. Sean Grehan was the next player to have a shot at goal, but he was unable to find the net.

Andy Moran scored the game's first goal just before halftime giving Ireland a deserved lead. Some good play in the build-up, with Cian Hayes starting the attack in the center of the park with an excellent first touch before moving forward to feed it to Moran for the finish.

Cian Hayes scored Ireland's second goal after some fantastic build-up play from Hayes with Ed McJannet, he played a clever one-two with Hayes, who slotted the ball in from the edge of the box in what was an excellent team goal for Mohan's side.

Second-half substitute Evan Caffrey had an opportunity to add to Ireland's tally when he took the ball around the keeper, but he fell at the crucial moment and couldn't apply the finishing touch, allowing the Armenian defence to clear the danger.

Ireland was to add a third as a corner from Hayes that was returned to him saw him drive the ball back into the area, where it found Caffrey, who sent it back across the face of the goal to Anselmo Garcia MacNulty, who headed it home from close range.

Ireland was to add a fourth as Alex Murphy sent a good ball into Evan Caffrey's path just before full time, and Caffrey held off the defender to turn and supply the well-placed finish.

Armenia: Manasyan (GK), Arakelyan, Smbatyan, Davtyan, Abrahamyan, Martirosyan (Hakobyan 73), Tigran Sargsyan (Edgar Piloyan 56), Narek Manukyan, Vahram Makhsudyan (Vladimir Muradyan 66), Spartak Hayrapetyan, Levon Vardanyan.

Republic of Ireland: Keeley (GK), Grehan, Roughan (Lawal 46), Garcia MacNulty, Adaramola, Adeeko (Henry-Francis 69), McJannet (Murphy 85), Corbally, Nzingo (Caffrey 61), Moran, Hayes.

Referee: Peter Kjaesgaard (Denmark)
Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design