Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
29.09.2012 at 15:00 Bashkimi Stadium - Kumanovo Attendance:
Sweden 1 - 1 Rep of Ireland
Referee: Stavros Tritsonis (GRE) EC Qualifying Round-match

Gustav Engvall 68 mins, Dean O Halloran (43)
Opening squads
Hampus Str÷mgren (GK)
Jakob Bergman
Sebastian Ramhorn
Johan Ramhorn
Linus Wahlqvist
Elias Andersson (C)
Marijan Cosic
Isak Ssewankambo
Gentrit Citaku
Gustav Engvall
Mirza Halvadzic
Peter Burke
Daniel Cleary
Robin Dempsey
Noe Baba
Ryan Rainey
Cody Mulhall
Jack Byrne
Dean O Halloran
Craig Donnellan
Jake Mulraney
Eoghan Stokes
Sixten Mohlin (GK)
Tim Lidell
Noah Sonko Sundberg
Berisha Valmir Berisha
Moseley Bobby Moseley
Anton J÷nsson SalÚtros
Viktor Nordin
Christer Lipovac
Harry Doherty
Cian Kavanagh
Bobby Moseley
Stehen Confrey
Val Feeney
Liam Traynor
Corey Galvin
Anton J÷nsson SalÚtros for Gentrit Citaku 57 Mins,
Christer Lipovac for Marijan Cosic 65 mins,
Corey Galvin -> Eoghan Stokes (76)
Stehen Confrey -> Jake Mulraney (76)
Val Feeney -> Dean O Halloran (80)
Yellow cards
None Ryan Rainey (16)
Noe Baba (74)
Red cards
None None.
Other statistics
0 Shots 0
0 Shots on goal 0
0 Offsides 0
0 Corner kicks 0
0 Free kicks 0
0 Penalties 0
Match report
Stato Tom Mohan first game as manager of Under 17 Squda

UEFA U17 Championships Qualifying Round Group 10

Republic of Ireland 1 Sweden 1

Tom Mohans Republic of Ireland U17 side were held to a 1-1 draw by Sweden in Kumanovo, FYR Macedonia, today.

Dean O Halloran had put the Irish in front three minutes into the second half but a Gustav Engvall equaliser in the 68th minute gave the Swedes a share of the spoils.

The Irish will meet the hosts of Tuesday in their next fixture before they meet Romania on Thursday. The top two sides qualify for the Elite Qualifying Round.

Republic of Ireland: Peter Burke, Robin Dempsey, Ryan Rainey, Daniel Cleary, Noe Baba, Craig Donnellan, Dean O Halloran (Val Feeney 80), Cody Mulhall, Eoghan Stokes (Cory Galvin 76), Jack Byrne, Jake Mulraney (Stephen Confrey 76).

Sweden: Str÷mgren, Bergman, Ramhorn, Ramhorn, Wahlqvist, Andersson, Cosic (Lipovac 65), Ssewankambo, Citaku (SalÚtros 56), Engvall, Halvadzic.
Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design