Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
18.10.2004 at 15:30 Yermasoyia Municipal Stadium in Limassol Attendance:
Andorra 0 - 4 Rep of Ireland Under 19
Referee: János Megyebíró (HUN) European Qualifier-match

None Andrew Keogh (7)
Andrew Keogh (59)
Paul Mc Shane (68)
Conal Platt (88)
Opening squads
Aitor Rubio
Jonathan Fuente
Jordi Rubio Gomez
Victor Rodriguez Soria
Alexandre Ruben Martinez Gutierrez
Alex Oliveras
Albert Rodríguez
Ludovic Clemente
Ivan Lorenzo
Sergi Moreno
Alex Somoza
Darren Randolph
Marcos Painter
Joseph O'Brien
Paul Mc Shane
Keith Keane
Darren O'Dea
Patrick Cregg
Michael Collins
Jon P Kelly
Andrew Keogh
Ian Morris
Jonathan Ojeda Ginette
Jose Nieto Pedescoll
Alexandre Auvrerre Vilarino
Adrian Martinez Prieto
Albert Ramirez Cartillo
Jordi Teixeira
Terry Masterson
Shane Mc Faul
Stephen Foley- Sheridan
Stephen O'Donnell
Conal Platt
Marc Wilson
Jonathan Hayes
Alexandre Ruben Martinez Gutierrez (out)
Jose Nieto Pedescoll (in)83 mins;
Jonathan Fuente (out)
Albert Ramirez Cartillo (in)83 mins;
Ludovic Clemente (out)
Alexandre Auvrerre Vilarino (in)90 mins;
Conal Platt -> Jon P Kelly (67)
Stephen O'Donnell -> Joseph O'Brien (69)
Jonathan Hayes -> Andrew Keogh (73)
Yellow cards
None Joseph O'Brien (11)
Red cards
None None.
Match report
Ireland’s Under 19’s get off to a Winner in Cyprus

Republic of Ireland 4 Andorra 0

Ireland’s Under 19’s UEFA Championship campaign got off to a winning start with a comprehensive 4 - 0 victory over Andorra at the Yermasoyia Municipal Stadium in Limassol. Andy Keogh of Leeds United got the all important early goal in the 8th min and then he added to his tally after 62mins. Paul Mc Shane (Manchester United) added a third on 70mins before Conal Platt (Liverpool) finished the scoring for the Irish in the 90min.

Next up for McCaffrey’s men are the hosts, Cyprus, in the G.S.Z. Stadium on Wednesday, 20th October before facing Russia, who defeated Cyprus 1-0 today, in the final game in the First Qualifying Phase in the Tsirio Stadium on Friday 22nd October. All games Kick Off at 3.30pm local time.

Republic of Ireland Squad for the UEFA Under 19 Championships First Qualifying Phase.

Darren Randolf, Charlton Athletic
Terence Masterson Millwall
Keith Keane Luton Town
Paul McShane Manchester United
Darren O’Dea Glasgow Celtic
Marcos Painter Birmingham City
Shane McFaul Notts County
John Paul Kelly Liverpool
Joseph O’Brien Bolton Wanderers
Patrick Cregg Arsenal
Steven Foley Aston Villa
Ian Morris Leeds United
Andrew Keogh Leeds United
Conal Platt Liverpool
Jonathan Hayes Reading
Mark Wilson Portsmouth
Michael Collins Huddersfield Town
Manager : Sean McCaffrey
Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design