Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
30.05.1982 at 00:00 Arima Stadium, Port of Spain Attendance:
Trinidad & Tobago 2 - 1 Republic of Ireland
Referee: Friendly-match

None Liam Brady
Opening squads
Gerry Peyton
Mike Walsh
John Anderson
Eamon Deacy
Gerry Daly
Tony Grealish
Mick Martin
Johnny Walsh
Gerry Ryan
Liam Brady
Brendan O'Callaghan
Sean O'Driscoll
Kevin O'Callaghan
Mick Fairclough
None Mick Fairclough -> Brendan O'Callaghan
Sean O'Driscoll -> Eamon Deacy
Kevin O'Callaghan -> Gerry Ryan
Yellow cards
None None.
Red cards
None None.
Match report
Match 196
Sunday, May 30th, 1982

Stato: Debut for Johnny Walsh

Trinidad & Tobago 2 (Not available)
Republic of Ireland 1 (Brady)

Ireland: Seamus McDonagh (Bolton Wanderers), Eamonn Deacy (Aston Villa), Mick Martin (Newcastle Utd), Mike Walsh (Everton), John Anderson (Preston North End), Gerry Daly (Coventry City), Tony Grealish (Brighton) capt, Liam Brady (Juventus), Johnny Walsh (Limerick Utd), Gerry Ryan (Brighton), Brendan O'Callaghan (Stoke City)

Subs: Mick Fairclough (Dundalk) for B O'Callaghan, Sean O'Driscoll (Fulham) for Deacy, Kevin O'Callaghan (Ipswich Town) for Ryan

Manager: Eoin Hand

Trinidad & Tobago: Not available
Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design